Develop, support, promote disability leaders

2018 National Awards

logo for International Day of People with Disability, a blue person with ribbons and blue writing.

The National Awards for Disability Leadership recognise and celebrate the extraordinary contribution and leadership shown by disabled people and our organisations in Australia today.

These Awards reflect what is important to disabled people and the ways that we are effecting change and pursuing equality for our community. They recognise outstanding achievements by individuals, or disabled people’s organisations, who have significantly contributed to advancing the status of disabled people.

The Awards will be delivered across seven categories for outstanding achievement or outcomes by disabled people, reflecting the diversity of our community, and the intersectional nature of our lives.

The 2018 Finalists


Proudly presented by

DLI logo  AFDO logoDPOA logo

2018 National Awards Ceremony

The National Awards for Disability Leadership were presented during a live global webcast (captioned) to over 500 viewing sites on Monday 3 December 2018 from 1 to 2.30 pm AEDT.



The 2018 Award presenters


Award Categories

There are seven categories, reflecting what is important to disabled people.


Need more information?

Please email us with your question.


DLI logo  DPOA logoAFDO logo